Getty Images

2022 is a World Cup year, but we are going to like to wait till the winter sooner than we eye the excellent worldwide soccer competition opt center stage. The 2022 FIFA World Cup will earn underway in Qatar in November, with the hole match attach for Nov. 21 and the closing scheduled for Dec. 18. This worldwide atomize, most confederations will wrap up qualification and hang nearly all the World  Cup spots last.

Because it stands, 27 of the 32 spots had been stuffed, with all five spots from Africa being awarded on Tuesday. Senegal, Ghana, Tunisia, Morocco and Cameroon all formally qualified. Over in Europe, Cristiano Ronaldo and Portugal formally qualified by beating North Macedonia (who timid Italy last week), 2-0, while Robert Lewandowski and Poland are in after defeating Sweden by the identical scoreline.

South The United States’s CONMEBOL has all four of their spots designated already, but a grab 2-0 pick by Peru over Paraguay on Tuesday evening places them within the intercontinental playoff. They are going to be on the verge of making serve-to-serve World Cups. They qualified in 2018 after nearly a four-decade drought.

Entirely Canada like qualified out of Concacaf’s octagonal, with the United States and Mexico expected to price up for them on Wednesday. 

Listed below are all the teams which like formally qualified for subsequent year’s competition, that might maybe maybe per chance also be the last one with 32 teams sooner than expanding to 48 for the 2026 World Cup within the United States, Canada and Mexico.

Craving scheme more protection of the USMNT’s dual carriageway to Qatar? Pay attention under and subscribe to ¡Qué Golazo! A Day-to-day CBS Soccer Podcast the attach we opt you past the pitch and across the globe for commentary, previews, recaps and more.   

Teams which like qualified for FIFA World Cup 2022

  • Qatar
  • Germany
  • Denmark
  • Brazil 
  • France 
  • Belgium
  • Croatia
  • Spain
  • Serbia
  • England
  • Switzerland
  • Argentina
  • Netherlands
  • Iran
  • South Korea
  • Japan
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Ecuador
  • Uruguay
  • Canada
  • Portugal
  • Poland
  • Tunisia
  • Morocco 
  • Ghana
  • Senegal


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here